Name: RECYCLING, SALVAGE, AND METAL SCRAPPING TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

PURPOSE: "to review and make recommendations relating to City licensing and regulation of recycling, including junk collection and junk dealing, second-hand vehicle dealing, salvage and wrecking, and metal recycling and scrapping."

COMPOSITION: Eleven members: The Common Council President or the President's designee. One member of the Public Safety Committee appointed by the Chair of the Public Safety Committee. One member of the Licenses Committee appointed by the Chair of the Licenses Committee. One member of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee appointed by the Chair of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee. One member from the Police Department designated by the Chief of Police. One member from the staff of the City Clerk designated by the City Clerk. 3 members representing recycling, scrapping, salvage and automotive concerns, who need not reside within the City, appointed by the Common Council President. 2 members designated by the Mayor. The Common Council President shall appoint a Chair and a Vice-Chair from among the members of the task force.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 131798

SALARY: None.

STAFFING: Ms. Linda Elmer, office of the Common Council - City Clerk, 286-2231

LAST UPDATED: July 25, 2014

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date			
ALD. DUDZIK	Chair	9/12/2014	1/1/2099			
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY						
ALD. PEREZ	Member	7/14/2014	1/1/2099			
Appointed By: ALD. BOHL						
Art Arnstein	Member	6/27/2014	1/1/2099			
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY						
Art Dahlberg	Member	7/22/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett						
Darren Engbring	Member	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY						
Jeff Thiele	Member	7/23/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY						
Jim Tolkan	Member	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY						
Paulina De Haan	Member	7/22/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett						
Rebecca Grill, Deputy City Clerk	Member	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*		

Appointed By:	James Owczarski					
Sarah Zarate	Member	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By:	ALD. MURPHY					
Tony Teich	Member	10/21/2014	1/1/2099	*		
Appointed By:	ALD. MURPHY					

^{*} indicates extended term